Ballet Barre and Center


This class is taught by:
If you are new to ballet or would like a refresher class, ballet barre and center is perfect for you. This class will focus on barre exercises from the classical ballet technique with emphasis on proper form, alignment, coordination of movement with music and the use of French terminology. Floor barre exercises & stretching will also be included, as well as center movements and turns such as pirouettes. Ballet shoes are recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 23 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Sat Jan 26 3:00 pm - 3:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Wed Jan 30 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Sat Feb 02 3:00 pm - 3:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Wed Feb 06 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Sat Feb 09 3:00 pm - 3:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Wed Feb 13 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Sat Feb 16 3:00 pm - 3:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Wed Feb 20 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Sat Feb 23 3:00 pm - 3:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Wed Feb 27 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Sat Mar 02 3:00 pm - 3:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Wed Mar 06 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Sat Mar 09 3:00 pm - 3:50 pm with Defne Ozturk
  • Wed Mar 13 6:00 pm - 6:50 pm with Defne Ozturk